How can I get a request to not display on the active requests page?
There are a three options to use to get a request off the active list. The best one depends on what your motive is for removing it.
Option 1: Edit the request and make it ‘private’ by checking the PRIVATE box below the description. This would be the best answer if you already have a partner matched to the request and it is an ongoing activity, say through the end of the semester or school year.
Option 2: Edit the request and set the expiration date to an historical date when the activity/event took place. This would be best if it was a back-to-school or already completed partner engagement.
Option 3: Edit the request and choose OUTCOMES and then ‘Close’ the request.
In all cases the request will no longer appear on the active list (or in any email you send). In the case of #1 and #2 you will still be able to edit and record outcomes.
In #1 the request will move on your staff account page from the PUBLIC to the PRIVATE requests section. In #2 the request will appear in the EXPIRED section. In #3 the request will appear in the CLOSED section and can still be viewed, but no longer edited.